Beachy Keen G101

Beachy Keen 9 10 0

Ocean Sands - A

SemiOceanfront

10 Bedrooms (5K, 3Q, 2T, 2Duo, 1QSS)

13 Bathrooms (10 Full 3 Half)

Amenities

Featured

Standard

  • Bed & Bath Linens
  • Pillows & Blankets
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Dishes, Utensils, & Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Stereo with CD Player
  • Telephone
  • TV & DVD Player
  • Central Heat & Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Grill
  • Beach Chairs (5 per home)

Home Details

Name: Beachy Keen
Neighborhood: Ocean Sands - A
Check in Day: Sunday
Check-in Office: Duck
Location: Semi-Oceanfront
Distance to Beach: View Map
Bedrooms: 10 (5K, 3Q, 2T, 2Duo, 1QSS)
Master Bedrooms: 10
Baths: 10 Full 3 Half
Parking: Parking for 8
Pool: Heated Gated Private
Heated Pool: Not Avail July/Aug
Pool Size: 14x32
Heated Pool Fee: $750 Plus Tax/Week
Private Pool Dates: 4/29-10/13
Special Event Fee: $2500 Plus Tax

Welcome to "Beachy Keen"! Ideal for reunions and special occasions, this vacation retreat boasts comfortable living areas, amenities for kids of all ages and views to the south over open space.

Main House
Level 1 Four MBRs (K, K, Q, 2T); game room (QSS) with wet bar and entertainment center; half bath; laundry.
Level 2 Four MBRs (K, K, Q, 2Duo); theatre room; den; half bath; laundry.
Level 3 Two MBRs (K with whirlpool, Q); great room with entertainment center and gas fireplace; three dining areas; kitchen with two refrigerators, two dishwashers and two ovens; half bath; deck access.
Extras Outdoor wet bar, private gated pool, hot tub, elevator, and multiple TVs.

Special Events welcome in 2018 for an additional $2,500 plus tax. Please contact our office if you would like to make arrangements for a Special Event reservation.
Click below to see similar homes owned by this homeowner:
Groovy Dunes |   Quack Shack |   Lady Drake |   Seas and Quackers |   Ohana Cabana |   Corollabunga 

Availability

December 17 - December 24
$2,880 $2,495 per week 13 % off
December 24 - December 31
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
December 31 - January 7
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
January 7 - January 14
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
January 14 - January 21
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
January 21 - January 28
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
January 28 - February 4
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 4 - February 11
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 11 - February 18
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 18 - February 25
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 25 - March 4
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
March 4 - March 11
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
March 11 - March 18
$2,495 per week
March 18 - March 25
$2,495 per week
March 25 - April 1
$3,495 per week
April 1 - April 8
$3,495 per week
April 8 - April 15
$3,496 per week
April 15 - April 22
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
April 22 - April 29
$2,496 per week
April 29 - May 6
$2,495 per week
May 6 - May 13
$2,995 per week
May 13 - May 20
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
May 20 - May 27
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
May 27 - June 3
$5,395 per week
June 3 - June 10
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
June 10 - June 17
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
June 17 - June 24
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
June 24 - July 1
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
July 1 - July 8
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
July 8 - July 15
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
July 15 - July 22
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
July 22 - July 29
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
July 29 - August 5
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
August 5 - August 12
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
August 12 - August 19
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
August 19 - August 26
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
August 26 - September 2
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 2 - September 9
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 9 - September 16
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 16 - September 23
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 23 - September 30
$2,995 per week
September 30 - October 7
$2,995 per week
October 7 - October 14
$2,795 per week
October 14 - October 21
$2,795 per week
October 21 - October 28
$2,495 per week
October 28 - November 4
$2,495 per week
November 4 - November 11
$2,495 per week
November 11 - November 18
$2,495 per week
November 18 - November 25
$4,495 per week
November 25 - December 2
$2,495 per week
December 2 - December 9
$2,495 per week
December 9 - December 16
$2,495 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 16 - December 23
$2,495 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 23 - December 30
$3,795 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 30 - January 6
$3,795 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.

Location

504 Breakers Arch, Corolla, NC 27927

Ratings & Reviews

21 reviews


- Robert 5/13/2018

- Tony 10/1/2017

We LOVED the layout of this house, and the view of the dunes to the south of the home! I have had my eye on this home for years, and finally we had enough people to make it work. There are new quilts on many of the beds, and they were so lovely. I personally appreciated the wooden blinds and treatments on the windows. It makes it feel so much more homey. We made good use of the elevator, enjoyed the pool area, the grilling area, and the hot tub. And the sitting area on the middle floor is such a great use of the space. We also LOVED the wide plank wood floors upstairs. Wonderful home!

- Susan 9/24/2017

Vacation home is great with view and walk to the beach

- Mary 9/10/2017

This is an excellent home and very well equipped

- Vickie 9/3/2017

- Cindy 8/27/2017

- Carolyn 8/20/2017

- Abigail 8/13/2017

- Paul 8/6/2017

- Thurman 7/16/2017

The house was beautiful and very close to beach. It did not have enough silverware to accommodate 20 people

- Elizabeth 7/9/2017

My family really enjoyed our stay- there was great living area, great entertainment areas, and the proximity to the beach was perfect. We would come back in the future for sure!!

- Isabel 6/25/2017

- Michael 6/4/2017

- Vickie 9/4/2016

Beachy Keen was wonderful and the location was perfect! This house had everything we could have possibly wanted. Beachy Keen was even tough enough to withstand Tropical Storm Hermine, keeping us nice and safe!

- Cindy 8/28/2016

- Paul 8/7/2016

- Eileen 7/3/2016

Fantastic place to stay. Proximity to beach was outstanding. Nice spacious home for our family reunion!

- Christopher 6/19/2016

This home is in an excellent location. There were some oddities that would need to be addressed before we would lease this home again. The theater room was a disappointment in sound quality and the room is very warm. The bedrooms were nice size and the kitchen well equipped. There were not enough deck chairs (2 bedrooms shared a deck with only 2 chairs) or enough chairs by the pool area. The loungers by the pool are hard plastic and very uncomfortable.

- Robin 6/5/2016

- Patricia 5/29/2016

- Cindy 5/8/2016

View All Reviews

Questions & Answers


Question:

Can I order a crib for my rental?

Answer:

Anthony, there are several great companies in the area to rent baby items and a number of other fun vacation items like bikes, surfboards, beach equipment, etc. We recommend: Moneysworth Equipment Rentals - www.rentitobx.com 1-800-833-5233; Ocean Atlantic Rentals - www.oceanatlanticrentals.com 1-800-635-9559; Just for the Beach - www.justforthebeach.com 1-866-629-7368

- Answered by Twiddy on 9/27/2017

Question:

Hi, I can't tell by looking at the pictures if all of the bedrooms have TVs and what the bathrooms look like. Can you let me know? Thanks!

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, Alana! G101 currently provides 14 televisions. There is now a television in every bedroom! However, televisions are not a guaranteed amenity and are subject to change at any time. Unfortunately, we do not have any available bathroom photos. Please let us know if you have specific questions we can answer for you.

- Answered by Twiddy on 9/14/2017

Question:

Are there ceiling fans in all the bedrooms?

Answer:

Joy, there are ceiling fans in the Level 1 MBRs (K, K, Q, 2T), Level 2 MBRs (K, K, Q, 2Duo), and Level 3 MBRs (K, Q).

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/24/2017

Question:

We love this house....however we have a lot of tv watchers....is there any way to have more tv's installed?

Answer:

Good news, Kathy! G101 currently provides 14 televisions. There is now a television in every bedroom! However, televisions are not a guaranteed amenity and are subject to change.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/6/2017

Question:

Is there any restrictions on weddings?

Answer:

Keith, this home is one of our special event homes, therefore weddings can be held there. There is a special event fee that must be paid in the amount of $2500.00 plus taxes. This fee is in addition to the rental fees.

- Answered by Twiddy on 12/23/2016

Question:

We will be coming down next week and is there a high chair at Beechy Keen?

Answer:

Karen, G101 currently provides a high chair. However, baby equipment is not a guaranteed amenity for Twiddy homes. If you would like to rent baby equipment for your stay, Just for the Beach, Moneysworth, and Ocean Atlantic Rentals all provide baby equipment rentals. For contact information, please visit www.twiddy.com/activities/services.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/7/2016

Question:

Hi. What type of stove/oven does the kitchen have. We have a large group coming down in August and a few of the cooks are asking what size it is. Thanks!

Answer:

George, G101 currently provides a standard size electric stove with glass top. You can view the stove in Image #4 of the photo slideshow.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/20/2016

Question:

Are the laundry machines high efficiency (for purposes of purchasing the correct detergent)?

Answer:

Great question, Chris! The washer at G101 is regular.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/15/2016

Question:

Does the coffee filter use basket or cone coffee filters?

Answer:

Chris, G101 currently offers 2 standard drip style coffee makers. They use the basket filters.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/15/2016

Question:

Does the level 3 (bedroom 2) Queen bed have a footboard that stands higher than the mattress? We are trying to accommodate several guests that are 6'5" or taller. Thank you

Answer:

Robin, the queen bed on level 3 does not have a raised foot board. Please see slide #12 in the photos of the home.

- Answered by Twiddy on 5/13/2016

Question:

Does the house have a crib and high chair available for use? If not, where do you recommend renting from? Also, is this home in an area that requires a 4 x 4 to get to it?

Answer:

Great question Wendy. Baby equipment such as high chairs and cribs are considered specialty items and not advertised amenities. As a result we do not require owners to provide them nor do we take inventory of what may be in the home upon arrival. We are happy to recommend some local resources in our area who rent daily as well as weekly should you choose not to bring those things with you. Please give us a call if you would like their contact information to make arrangements. This home is not in the 4 x 4 area, and will not require a 4 wheel drive vehicle for access. It is located in the Ocean Sands Community in Corolla, NC.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/22/2016

Question:

Does the rooms have the cable hook ups if you bring you own TV

Answer:

Jackie, for any television provided in the home either a dvd player or cable box will be available however, additional hookups are not provided or guaranteed.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/7/2015

Question:

Does this house have a washer & dryer?

Answer:

Jackie, a washer and dryer set are a standard amenity in every Twiddy vacation home. To view our list of standard amenities, please visit www.twiddy.com/abbreviations-definitions.aspx#stfurneq.

- Answered by Twiddy on 10/25/2014

Question:

Is there an Elevator?

Answer:

Hi Pat, the home G101 - Beachy Keen does advertise an elevator.

- Answered by Twiddy on 9/15/2014

Question:

Does the house have an ice machine? Crock Pot? Pool Floats?

Answer:

Beachy Keen does not have an ice machine, and crock pots and pool floats are not standard amenties in our Twiddy homes this link will take you to the page of our web site that has a list of standard furnishings and equipment at the bottom: www.twiddy.com/abbreviations-definitions.aspx

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/6/2014

Question:

Would a 4 year old female dog, very laid back, well behaved, be allowed to stay at house?

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, AR! G101 - Beachy Keen does not allow pets.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/4/2014

Question:

Are there more than 5 beach chairs? Is there a beach umbrella for guests to use?

Answer:

JD, there will be at least 5 beach chairs for your use, but umbrellas and other beach equipment are not standard amenities in our Twiddy homes; this link to the Services page of our web site will provide contact information for the equipment rental companies we recommend: www.twiddy.com/activities/services/

- Answered by Twiddy on 4/28/2014

Question:

Hi Is there a gas or charcoal grill available? Is there a portacrib in the house?

Answer:

Susan, the grill at this home is gas, and the gas will be provided for you. Baby items are not standard amenities in our Twiddy homes, but this link to the Services page of our web site will provide the contact information for the equipment rental companies we recommend: www.twiddy.com/activities/services/

- Answered by Twiddy on 4/9/2014

Question:

Is there access to the Ocean Sands public pool with this rental?

Answer:

No, there is no community pool in this section of Ocean Sands! The pool at this home is open from 4/27 through 10/12, and can be heated beginning with that last weekend in April, and in May, June, September, and until 10/12!

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/5/2014

Question:

Are linens provided for the two queen sleeper sofas.

Answer:

Yes Trish, there will be linens provided for the sleep sofas!

- Answered by Twiddy on 10/15/2013

Question:

Will the pool be able to be used in November?

Answer:

Great question Trish! Unfortunately, the private pool at G101 is not available for use in November.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/31/2013

Question:

In what rooms are the sleeper sofas located?

Answer:

Ashley, the queen sleeper sofa (QSS) is located in the level 1 game room.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/31/2013

Question:

I will be attending a family reunion at this house in November of 2013, will the pool be able to be used?

Answer:

Hi Patricia! Unfortunately pools are not available that late in the season, but hot tubs are a year round amenity that will be serviced and ready for your arrival. Beachy Keen's private pool closes October 13th this year.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/30/2013

Question:

How many bedrooms have deck access and are they Queen or King rooms?

Answer:

Good afternoon Nina! Beachy Keen is a 10 bedroom home able to sleep up to 28 people. Of the 10 rooms, 8 of them include King or Queen beds. The King bedrooms on the second and third levels offer guests access to the decks!

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/28/2013

Question:

What is the maximum occupancy for this house?

Answer:

Heather, if you are able to place 3 people in each of the duo bunks, and include the two sleep sofas, the sleeping capacity of this home is 28!

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/18/2013

Question:

What is the rental rate for 7/6/14 thru 7/13/14. Thanks!

Answer:

Hi Kristen! We expect to have our 2014 rates in the fall, typically around the end of October/ early November. To help with your planning the same week rented in 2013 for $11,810.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/16/2013

Question:

Where/how do you access the beach at Beachy Keen (G101)?

Answer:

Hi Larry! There is a public walkway located in the culdesac at the end of Beachy Keen's driveway, giving you easy access to the beach. You can see a bird's eye view by clicking on our 'Where's the Beach?' map-www.twiddy.com/homes/corolla/ocean-sands-a/beachy-keen.aspx

- Answered by Twiddy on 5/18/2013

Question:

What is the arcade game that this home offers?

Answer:

Hello Rachel, G101 provides an ultracade that features dozens of different vintage video games.

- Answered by Twiddy on 5/3/2013