On Tidal Time GOL137

On Tidal Time 9 10 0

Ocean Lake

SemiOceanfront

7 Bedrooms (5K, 2Q, 2Duo, 1DB)

8 Bathrooms (7 Full 1 Half)

Amenities

Featured

Standard

  • Bed & Bath Linens
  • Pillows & Blankets
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Dishes, Utensils, & Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Stereo with CD Player
  • Telephone
  • TV & DVD Player
  • Central Heat & Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Grill
  • Beach Chairs (5 per home)

Home Details

Unit Number: GOL137
Name: On Tidal Time
Neighborhood: Ocean Lake
Check in Day: Saturday
Check-in Office: Corolla
Location: Semi-Oceanfront
Distance to Beach: View Map
Bedrooms: 7 (5K, 2Q, 2Duo, 1DB)
Master Bedrooms: 6
Baths: 7 Full 1 Half
Pool: Heated Private
Pool Size: 8x20
Heated Pool: Not Avail July/Aug
Heated Pool Fee: $650 Plus Tax/Week
Private Pool Dates: 4/29-10/14
Fireplace Availability: 1/1-4/8;10/16-12/31
Zone: Central

“On Tidal Time”, constructed in 2015, is a seven-bedroom semi-oceanfront home conveniently located steps away from a community beach access. Thoughtfully designed with ocean views, this well-appointed home was built to comfortably accommodate multiple families. Spend your days relaxing on the shore, or venture home to enjoy a pool complex complete with a soothing hot tub, cabana and refreshing private pool. Sip afternoon libations on the screened porch while taking in the salt air. Take advantage of great amenities, such as an elevator, which makes bringing in luggage and groceries a cinch. A pool table offers endless opportunities for fun, while community features such as a pool and tennis court make for an ideal destination. Local shopping and restaurants are nearby. Experience the vacation of a lifetime “On Tidal Time.” L1: BR (2Q); rec room with pool table, wet bar, and full size refrigerator; full bath.

Main House
Level 2 Four MBRs (K/DB, K, K, 2Duo); double laundry.
Level 3 Two MBRs (K, K); great room with gas fireplace; kitchen with two refrigerators, two ovens, and two dishwashers; dining area; half bath; screened porch.
Extras Elevator, poolside cabana; gas BBQ, multiple TVs, L-shaped private pool.

Click here for additional photos and virtual tours of On Tidal Time. A new window will open.
(Twiddy only warrants the accuracy of the information contained in its web site and will not be held liable for the content of others).

Availability

September 23 - September 30
September 30 - October 7
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
October 7 - October 14
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
October 14 - October 21
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
October 21 - October 28
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
October 28 - November 4
$1,710 per week
November 4 - November 11
$1,710 per week
November 11 - November 18
$1,710 per week
November 18 - November 25
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
November 25 - December 2
$1,710 per week
December 2 - December 9
$1,710 per week
December 9 - December 16
$1,710 per week
December 16 - December 23
$1,710 per week
December 23 - December 30
$2,200 per week
December 30 - January 6
$2,200 per week
January 6 - January 13
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
January 13 - January 20
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
January 20 - January 27
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
January 27 - February 3
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
February 3 - February 10
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
February 10 - February 17
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
February 17 - February 24
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
February 24 - March 3
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
March 3 - March 10
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
March 10 - March 17
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
March 17 - March 24
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
March 24 - March 31
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
March 31 - April 7
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
April 7 - April 14
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
April 14 - April 21
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
April 21 - April 28
$1,710 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
April 28 - May 5
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
May 5 - May 12
$1,710 per week
Pre-Reserve Place a hold on this home.
May 12 - May 19
$2,495 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
May 19 - May 26
$2,800 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
May 26 - June 2
$3,870 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
June 2 - June 9
$5,225 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
June 9 - June 16
$6,730 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
June 16 - June 23
$7,075 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
June 23 - June 30
$7,375 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
June 30 - July 7
$7,855 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
July 7 - July 14
$7,830 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
July 14 - July 21
$7,985 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
July 21 - July 28
$8,305 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
July 28 - August 4
$8,140 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
August 4 - August 11
$7,425 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
August 11 - August 18
$6,035 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
August 18 - August 25
$4,630 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
August 25 - September 1
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 1 - September 8
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 8 - September 15
$2,435 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
September 15 - September 22
$2,200 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
September 22 - September 29
$1,965 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
September 29 - October 6
$1,850 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
October 6 - October 13
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
October 13 - October 20
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
October 20 - October 27
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
October 27 - November 3
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
November 3 - November 10
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
November 10 - November 17
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
November 17 - November 24
$2,660 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
November 24 - December 1
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 1 - December 8
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 8 - December 15
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 15 - December 22
$1,710 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 22 - December 29
$2,240 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 29 - January 5
$2,240 per week
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.

Location

608 Tide Arch, Corolla, NC 27927

Ratings & Reviews

22 reviews


The house fit our family very well. The furniture and beds were in good condition. A wonderful location to the beach. Thanks for sharing the children's kitchen set our kids loved it.

- Nancy 8/5/2017

This house was amazing, from location to amenities, to style. We made excellent use of the beach items provided by the home owners. The kitchen was well stocked. The decor and cleanliness of the house was perfect. Even though the house is across the street and not ocean front, we had unobstructed views of the ocean and the beach access was directly across the street. We loved On Tidal Time! It was the best house we've rented in the 5 years we have been vacationing in the OBX.

- Jennifer 7/29/2017

- Tom 7/15/2017

- Jeff 7/1/2017

Extremely nice house. Beach access is awesome. Bedrooms worked nicely with our group - lots of masters. I think we used every part and amenity this house offered and we enjoyed our stay immensely. We will definitely re-book in 2018 if vacation schedules and house availability gel.

- Christina 6/24/2017

- Matt 6/10/2017

We have stayed at On Tidal Time for the past several years. It is perfect for our family. Love double appliances, elevator and the view we still have there.

- James 5/27/2017

- Jennifer 5/6/2017

- Sheila 4/29/2017

- Nancy 4/29/2017

It was a very nice home and so close to the ocean/beach. The home is set up perfectly for our family and is so nice. Everything was perfect!

- Cynthia 4/22/2017

- Debbie 12/26/2016

- Margaret 11/19/2016

- Merle 10/22/2016

- John 10/15/2016

- Patricia 10/8/2016

- Mandy 9/24/2016

Beautiful house in a quite area. Plenty of room for large or multi family's. Excellent beach access right across the street.

- Joel 8/27/2016

- Patricia 7/30/2016

The house was in beautiful condition and located directly across from the beach access. Nice ocean views from the top floor living area and deck. We loved the pool area and the screened in porch. The kitchen was well equipped with dual Refrigerators and dishwashers. There was plenty of room to prepare meals and a good supply of silverware, dishes, bowls and cups/glasses. Our family quickly decided that we wanted to reserve this house again in 2017.

- Tom 7/16/2016

Was fine aside from the smoke alarms that were inappropriate and extremely annoying.

- Lawrence 6/11/2016

- Darren 5/14/2016

View All Reviews

Questions & Answers


Question:

Is there or will there be a volleyball court added outside?

Answer:

Danielle. GOL137 currently does not offer, nor are there plans to add a volley ball court.

- Answered by Twiddy on 9/4/2017

Question:

Can we use the community pool? is there restroom there?

Answer:

Nancy, that is a great question. Guests of GOL137 do have access to the community pool and community tennis. There are restrooms available at the pool.

- Answered by Twiddy on 8/2/2017

Question:

Is there still an unobstructed view looking out to the ocean from the right side of the house?

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, Lisa! Currently, there are unobstructed ocean views to the right side of the house. However, Twiddy cannot predict construction plans in the area. You may reserve a house at a time when there is no construction in progress nearby, but construction could begin prior to your arrival. We regret any inconvenience, but we are not able to facilitate relocations or refunds.

- Answered by Twiddy on 11/16/2016

Question:

How many vehicles can park at this house? Where would other vehicles park since there is no street parking? Thank you.

Answer:

Riva, GOL137 has parking for 4-5 vehicles. We offer satellite parking at our Corolla office for a nominal fee. For information on pricing, please contact the office at 1-800-489-4339.

- Answered by Twiddy on 11/3/2016

Question:

Are fishing licenses required when fishing the community lake?

Answer:

JM, a fishing license is not required to fish there as it is a private lake. The lake is a freshwater lake that is stocked with bass. However, a fishing license would be required for fishing in the ocean or sound.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/3/2016

Question:

Is there baby equipment. Like a crib or high chair? Thank you

Answer:

Great question, Jeff! Baby equipment is not a standard amenity for Twiddy homes and therefore not guaranteed. If you would like to rent baby equipment for your stay, Just for the Beach, Moneysworth, and Ocean Atlantic Rentals all provide this option. For contact information, please visit www.twiddy.com/activities/services.

- Answered by Twiddy on 2/14/2016

Question:

The last house we rented in Ocean Lake provided beach chairs. Will this home also provide beach chairs?

Answer:

Sue, every Twiddy home provides 5 beach chairs. If you would like to rent additional beach equipment, Just for the Beach, Moneysworth, and Ocean Atlantic Rentals all provide this service. For contact information, please visit www.twiddy.com/activities/services.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/18/2016

Question:

Will there be an Xbox or Wii of any type at the house for the kids?

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, Yves! GOL137 does not advertise any gaming systems.

- Answered by Twiddy on 8/14/2015

Question:

Do you have a list that tells you which room is which, for example, bedroom 1 is king, bedroom 2 is duo, etc.? Also, does the "x" in the bathroom plans mean that it is just a shower no bathtub? Thanks

Answer:

If you are referring to the pictures, all bedrooms are listed in order in the photos. For example, image #15 is bedroom 1, image #17 is bedroom 2, etc. The X on the bathroom does indicate that there is a shower and no bath tub.

- Answered by Twiddy on 8/10/2015

Question:

If someone left something pretty valuable at the house, would you ship it back?

Answer:

Great question, Prev Rental! For information regarding lost items, please visit https://www.twiddy.com/faq.aspx#leaveitem.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/21/2015

Question:

How close is the stocked fishing lake to this house?

Answer:

Peter, the lake is fairly close to this vacation home. To view the distance from GOL137 to the stocked fishing lake, please view our "Where's the Beach?" map by clicking https://www.twiddy.com/aerials/aerial-ocean-lake.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/11/2015

Question:

Are there any bicycles at the house?

Answer:

Melissa, bikes are not a standard amenity for Twiddy homes. If you would like to rent bikes, Just for the Beach, Moneysworth, and Ocean Atlantic Rentals all provide this service. For contact information, please visit www.twiddy.com/activities/services.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 5/19/2015

Question:

Are there outside speakers with an iPod/iPad/iPhone connection

Answer:

Fantastic question, Kelli! This home does have 2 outside speakers, one by the grill/hot tub area and another by the pool area. They are compatible with any bluetooth device like an iPad or iPhone.

- Answered by Twiddy on 5/17/2015

Question:

That is an odd pool. How many people can be in it at one time with floats?

Answer:

Thank you for your question, Juanita! The pool is "L" shaped, so we think it's like 2 pools merged into one! That being said, the dimensions are 8' X 20' and we do not have a maximum capacity for pool occupants. However, please keep in mind water levels do need to be maintained to ensure the pool filter works efficiently.

- Answered by Twiddy on 5/15/2015

Question:

Does the house have a waffle maker?

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, Denise! Our homes are stocked with basic cookware, posts and pans, utensils, plates, glassware, silverware, etc. Items like griddles, waffle makers, crock pots, Keurigs, etc. are considered specialty items and we do not advertise or guarantee these kinds of items. If you're needing a waffle maker, we suggest you bring one from home. To view a complete list of standard amenities that are provided at each Twiddy home, please visit: https://www.twiddy.com/pre-arrival-info.aspx#home-info

- Answered by Twiddy on 4/27/2015

Question:

Does the house have a Keurig or a regular coffee pot or both?

Answer:

Denise, the home currently provides a standard drip style coffee maker, please be sure add filters and coffee grounds to your vacation shopping list.

- Answered by Twiddy on 3/18/2015

Question:

I see that this house is being built on a vacant lot. Will there be other construction going on near the house during the summer?

Answer:

Twiddy cannot predict construction plans in the area and has no control over construction noise. You may reserve a house at a time when there is no construction in progress nearby, but construction could begin prior to your arrival. We regret any inconvenience, but we are not able to facilitate relocations or refunds.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/8/2015

Question:

Will there be a sleeper sofa?

Answer:

Jean, the homes does not currently advertise a sleeper sofa.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/8/2015

Question:

Does the elevator service all levels of the home?

Answer:

Denise the elevator for the home does go to all levels.

- Answered by Twiddy on 12/21/2014

Question:

What are the pool dimensions?

Answer:

Hi Denise, the pool is 8x20.

- Answered by Twiddy on 12/19/2014

Question:

When is house due to be completed? Any updated photos?

Answer:

Hi Denise, the home is scheduled to be completed by early May; updated photos will be available online closer to the completion of the home. Please stay tuned..

- Answered by Twiddy on 12/19/2014

Question:

Will this have gas cooking range or electric?

Answer:

Hi Tamara. Thank you for your inquiry. Per the homeowner the home will have an electric range at the home.

- Answered by Twiddy on 11/3/2014

Question:

what is the total square footage of this house?

Answer:

Laura, we do not have square footage for any of our homes. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please let us know if you have additional questions.

- Answered by Twiddy on 11/2/2014

Question:

Can you tell me about semi-oceanfront. I've read the general description. But how would we access the beach from this property, what is the distance and view etc..? Thanks!

Answer:

Hi Kim, a semi-oceanfront home only has one home between it and the beach. The beach access for this home is the public beach access directly across from the home which can be seen in the "Where's the Beach?" tab. www.twiddy.com/aerials/aerial-ocean-lake.aspx#/RBzdzWCbQJeKGzfRsiDixQ/

- Answered by Twiddy on 11/1/2014

Question:

Do you know when photos will be available for this property?

Answer:

Megan, with this home currently under construction we will post updated photos as frequently as possible. As soon as construction is completed and furnished, we will post a full photo presentation. If you have any specific questions please don't hesitate to call, email, or ask here.

- Answered by Twiddy on 10/23/2014