1 of
Oceanside
6 bedrooms
3 K, 1 Q, 2 T, 1 BS, 1 Duo, 1 Tr
6 bathrooms
5 Full 1 Half

Amenities

Featured in this Home
Private Pool Details:
Open Dates: 4/29/2023-10/13/2023
Pool Size: 7x19x24
Beach Chairs Details:
Chairs Provided: 5
Bed & Bath
  • Bath Towels
  • Bed Linens
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Pillows & Blankets
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Whirlpool Tub
Entertainment
  • Pool Table
  • Wifi
  • Foosball
  • TV & DVD Player
Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Dishes, Utensils, & Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Drip Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Outdoor
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
Others
  • Beach Chairs
  • Central Heat & Air Conditioning
  • Municipal Water
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Telephone
  • Welcome Program
  • Wet Bar
Show all amenities

Home details

Oceanside
6 bedrooms

3 K, 1 Q, 2 T, 1 BS, 1 Duo, 1 Tr

6 bathrooms

5 Full 1 Half

Check-In
Saturday, 4:00pm
Office
Check-Out
Saturday, 10:00am
Parking
Parking for 6
Advertising Updates:
This home will no longer offer a Gas Fireplace. Updated 11/2/22

Gather your family and friends in this elegant semi-oceanfront vacation home. Offering easy access to the beach and overlooking the oceanfront pool complex with its playground, shuffleboard and sports courts, this home is in the perfect location to enjoy all of the amenities Corolla Light has to offer. A spacious backyard with private pool, hot tub, dining area and plenty of seating in and out of the sun, is perfect for private relaxation.


The top level great room features ocean views and a dining area with plenty of seating indoors and on the outdoor deck. A spacious kitchen, with two dishwashers and a double oven, and a comfortable seating area with surround sound system, and large TV with a streaming system are also found on this level. The master bedroom has a private bathroom featuring a shower and a large whirlpool tub for ultimate vacation relaxation. A half bathroom completes the top level.


The middle level of the home includes four bedrooms. Two master bedrooms, each with a private bathroom, and one queen bedroom all have access to the covered second floor deck overlooking the private pool. A bunk room, which can sleep up to six with a single bunk, duo bunk and trundle, shares a full bath with the queen bedroom.


The lower level was designed for fun, with a pool table, foosball, shuffleboard, direct access to the pool and a separate lounging area with TV. A mini-fridge keeps cold drinks close by. A twin bedroom with full bathroom completes the lower level.


"Simon Says" make this your vacation home for wonderful OBX memories!


Corolla Light is a wristband community. Each guest must have a wristband to use any community amenities. This home provides 12 wristbands.

Main House layout

Bedroom Definitions

Level 1

Room 1
2 Twins

Full bath; den with foosball, pool table and wet bar.


Level 2

Master 1
King

Master 2
King

Room 1
Queen, shared bath with room 2

Room 2
Duo Bunk Set, Bunk Set, Trundle, shared bath with room 1


Level 3

Master 1
King with whirlpool

Great room with surround sound system; kitchen; half bath.


Extras

Private pool, hot tub.


Map

Map images may be relied upon for directions and locations of homes only. These images may not contain accurate details of homes and beach accesses.

Guest recommendations

11 guests recommended this home
Amanda   ·  Stayed August 2022

"This was our second time at Simon Says and it was fabulous! All the years we’ve vacation in OBX and this house is hands down the best! This year there was new bedding, fresh paint, new deck furniture, and an immaculately clean house waiting for us! Hard to imagine staying anyplace else after a week here!!"

Steven   ·  Stayed June 2022

"Simon Says is a beautiful house with wonderful amenities. The living room, dinning room, kitchen were great with plenty of room for twelve of us. The bedrooms were spacious with lots of bathrooms. The pool, hot tub, decks, and other outdoor spaces were great. The owners have taken great care to decorate the house with beautiful furniture and high quality decor. The best house we stayed in at Corolla Light in 11 years!!! We will be there again next year."

Mary   ·  Stayed May 2022

"We have enjoyed vacationing in this home for the past few years. Twiddy has made the process go very smoothly. We will be back."

Holly L   ·  Stayed September 2021

"This home was perfect for our families and kids! We loved the location to all of the amenities and the beach access."

Response:
I'm so happy you enjoyed your vacation in our home. We do work at keeping it updated and in good repair. I hope you will vacation with us in the future.
Amanda   ·  Stayed August 2021

"House was great for our beach week! Plenty of space for everyone to spread out, great kitchen, lots of fun games in the house for the kids, comfortable beds, beautiful pool/deck, and terrific location! Only things that could make it even better were to treat the exterior insects & power wash. There were a lot ants, spiders, and midges (we know there isn’t anything that can be done about midges!) outside on the decks, rendering them impossible to enjoy. The ants were also in the kitchen and master bathroom. Hoping to return next year!"

Response:
So happy you enjoyed your vacation in our home, and I'm sorry for your insect troubles. We do power wash the home at the start of the season and have regular inside pest control treatments, but I think this year was especially bad for midges. Please do not hesitate to contact our rental company, Twiddy, in the future if you experience issues such as these. They can hose down the decks or send out vendors for pest control.
Jessica   ·  Stayed August 2021

"We have been coming to Corolla Light for a number of years, we absolutely loved our family vacation in Simon Says!! This was the perfect house for the span of ages within the family as well as in the perfect location in the community. I LOVED how organized everything is, having the two dishwashers was perfect for large family meals. The abundance of games in the house allowed us to keep kids busy and the pool/hot tub was a hit for all after a day at the beach!! The deck furniture on the top floor was so nice to sit on in the evening. We hope to return in the future, thanks for helping to make our week a memorable one!!"

Response:
So happy you enjoyed your vacation in our home. Thank you for all the kind comments - especially the caps comment on organization - I LOVE that you appreciated my efforts to organize!
Ted   ·  Stayed July 2021

"Home was very nice. we did notice some ants on the first floor and in the master bath and thought we would bring to your and owners attention."

Response:
Thank you for your review and I'm happy you enjoyed our home. Unfortunately ants can be a recurring issue, even with our routine exterminating service, but Twiddy will come out to treat if brought to their attention. Please don't hesitate to call them if anything during the course of your future vacations should arise. (Thanks for this notice and we will have the ants taken care of for future guests)
Andrew   ·  Stayed October 2020

"The house is great. We love it. There are two things though that could be done to make it even better. First, some of the white trim on the exterior needs to be repainted - especially on the back of the house by the pool. Second, all four racks within the two dishwashers need to be replaced. They are broken in certain areas and have started to massively rust. This causes rust flakes to accumulate in the cups & dishes after they have been washed. That said, however, we absolutely love this house!"

Response:
Thank you for the very kind review, and I'm so happy you enjoyed your time in our home. We purchased 2 new dishwashers, and have replaced much of the trim on the exterior that had started to rot. I hope you are able to stay with us again in the future.
Renee   ·  Stayed September 2020

"Very nice, cozy home with easy access to beach. The middle bedrooms do share a bathroom, but it’s in the hall, not between rooms. The second dishwasher was broke all week and two TVs didn’t work. I Would stay again at some point."

Response:
Thank you for the review. We have purchased 2 new dishwashers and I'm sorry that you had only one working during your stay. We also recently replaced the large TV in the living room. Twiddy will handle any maintenance issues that arise during your stay, and would have arranged for the repair of the TV's that weren't working if you had notified them. I see no report of that in our files, and am sorry if you had TV problems during your stay. I hope you will stay again with us in the future.
Paul   ·  Stayed September 2020

"The house is great and in an amazing location! We all had a wonderful week."

Response:
Thank you for the very nice review, and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at our home. We have put lot's of TLC in this season: new hottub, basement sofa, main level TV, 2 dishwashers, washer/dryer, & new grill. Thank you for reporting the loose railing - I know Twiddy fixed that. They are great about responding to any maintenance issues during a guest's stay. Hope you can stay with us again in the future!
Anthony   ·  Stayed July 2020

"We have been staying in this house for several years. Nice to see some updates each year. Enjoy having the pool especially during these times of social distancing."

Response:
Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate you as a repeat guest and are happy to hear that you and your family enjoy our home. We continue to make updates, and have just purchased a new hot tub, lower level sofa, great room smart TV and have plans to update some of the appliances before next season.

Frequently asked questions

Other homes you may like