Summerland T21932

Summerland 8 10 0

North Swan Beach

SemiOceanfront

5 Bedrooms (3Q, 2T, 2BS)

4 Bathrooms (3 Full 1 Half)

Amenities

Featured

Standard

  • Bed & Bath Linens
  • Pillows & Blankets
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Dishes, Utensils, & Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Stereo with CD Player
  • Telephone
  • TV & DVD Player
  • Central Heat & Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Chairs (5 per home)

Home Details

Unit Number: T21932
Name: Summerland
Neighborhood: North Swan Beach
Check in Day: Sunday
Check-in Office: Corolla
Location: Semi-Oceanfront
Distance to Beach: View Map
Bedrooms: 5 (3Q, 2T, 2BS)
Master Bedrooms: 2
Baths: 3 Full 1 Half
Parking: Parking for 2
Pool: Gated Private
Pool Size: 11x23
Private Pool Dates: 5/1-10/16
Fireplace Availability: 1/1-4/8;10/16-12/31
4WheelDr: 4x4 Required

Accessible by 4x4 only. "Summerland" is a thoughtfully-planned well-decorated retreat for families, couples, or groups looking for amenities and easy beach access (directly across from the front steps). A favorite of most visitors is the spectacular view of the surf rolling in on the beach. Whether sitting in the great room, hot tub, ship's watch, or on the plentiful decking, or playing in the gated, private pool and relaxing in the unique wet sunning deck connected to the pool, there is no doubt the magnificent scenery will help you unwind and relax. Approximately 6.5 miles up the beach.

Main House
Level 1 Outside shower.
Level 2 MBR (Q); three BRs (Q, 2T, 2BS); full bath; laundry.
Level 3 MBR (Q); great room; kitchen with reverse osmosis water tap; dining area; half bath; loft/tower; screened porch.

Pets welcome (2 max.). No additional fee or deposit required.
Click here for satellite parking information.

Availability

December 4 - December 11
$925 per week
December 11 - December 18
$925 per week
December 18 - December 25
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
December 25 - January 1
$1,190 per week
January 1 - January 8
$1,190 per week
January 8 - January 15
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
January 15 - January 22
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
January 22 - January 29
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
January 29 - February 5
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 5 - February 12
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 12 - February 19
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 19 - February 26
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
February 26 - March 5
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
March 5 - March 12
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
March 12 - March 19
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
March 19 - March 26
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
March 26 - April 2
$970 per week
April 2 - April 9
$970 per week
April 9 - April 16
$1,250 per week
April 16 - April 23
$1,240 per week
April 23 - April 30
$970 per week
April 30 - May 7
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
May 7 - May 14
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
May 14 - May 21
$1,650 per week
May 21 - May 28
$2,100 per week
May 28 - June 4
$2,635 per week
June 4 - June 11
$3,425 per week
Currently on Hold by Guest
Notify Me Get notified if the hold is cancelled.
June 11 - June 18
$3,845 per week
June 18 - June 25
$4,265 per week
June 25 - July 2
$4,530 per week
July 2 - July 9
$4,530 per week
July 9 - July 16
$4,560 per week
July 16 - July 23
$4,560 per week
July 23 - July 30
$4,560 per week
July 30 - August 6
$4,560 per week
August 6 - August 13
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
August 13 - August 20
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
August 20 - August 27
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
August 27 - September 3
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 3 - September 10
$1,795 per week
September 10 - September 17
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 17 - September 24
Booked
Booked Get notified if the guest cancels their trip.
September 24 - October 1
$1,430 per week
October 1 - October 8
$1,250 per week
October 8 - October 15
$1,185 per week
October 15 - October 22
$970 per week
October 22 - October 29
$970 per week
October 29 - November 5
$970 per week
November 5 - November 12
$970 per week
November 12 - November 19
$970 per week
November 19 - November 26
$1,460 per week
November 26 - December 3
Rates Coming Soon
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 3 - December 10
Rates Coming Soon
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 10 - December 17
Rates Coming Soon
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 17 - December 24
Rates Coming Soon
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 24 - December 31
Rates Coming Soon
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.
December 31 - January 7
Rates Coming Soon
Notify Me Get notified when this week is available.

Location

1932 Sandfiddler Road, 4x4, NC 27927

Ratings & Reviews

8 reviews


The home is perfectly located to the beach and fit our group of 13 just right. We couldn't have asked for a nicer week. The pool is amazing and we loved having the filtered water at the sink. The home is just beautiful.

- Jessica 7/24/2016

The home itself and decor was nice.

- Susan 7/10/2016

- Isaiah 5/22/2016

- Amy 5/15/2016

- Kristy 5/8/2016

The style and the views from the home were awesome. It was a great atmosphere to relax and unwind.

- Clay 5/1/2016

This home is gorgeous and relaxing. It has great views of the ocean and seems to be a favorite hang out for the wild horses. The pool is great for little ones. This is truly a unique treat. We would definitely stay here again.

- Johnna 4/24/2016

Very nice and accommodating.

- Bart 4/10/2016

Questions & Answers


Question:

We are looking forward to our vacation there later this summer and were wondering if the amenities included a beach cart to help carry the chairs etc to beach. Thank you

Answer:

Maree, every Twiddy home provides 5 beach chairs. Items such as umbrellas, boogie boards, beach toys, and carts are not standard amenities. If you would like to rent additional beach equipment, Just for the Beach, Moneysworth, and Ocean Atlantic Rentals all provide this service. For contact information, please visit www.twiddy.com/activities/services.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/4/2016

Question:

We're staying the first week of August and are very excited! Are filters for the coffee pot provided? If not, what is the brand of the coffee pot? Thanks!

Answer:

Stephanie, T21932 currently provides a standard drip style coffee maker and uses the basket style filters. Filters are not supplied.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/10/2016

Question:

Does this home have a ice maker? Does it offer beach chairs?

Answer:

Maryanne, the refrigerator in this home does have an ice maker. Every Twiddy home provides 5 beach chairs a a standard amenity.

- Answered by Twiddy on 4/18/2016

Question:

When will this house be available to rent for 2017?

Answer:

Hi Nikki, our homes rent 51 weeks in advance. For additional information about our Advance Property Hold procedure, please visit https://www.twiddy.com/advanced-property-holds.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 4/16/2016

Question:

Does this home have an enclosed outdoor shower? If so, where is it located?

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, Rebecca! An outdoor shower is a standard amenity that is available at all of our properties. This outdoor shower is located underneath the home, just outside of the gated pool area. To view a complete list of standard amenities that are available in all of our homes, please see: https://www.twiddy.com/abbreviations-definitions.aspx#stand

- Answered by Twiddy on 2/8/2016

Question:

any bikes included with this or any of your rentals that are less than 500 ft avail week of 8/7

Answer:

Dana, bikes are not a standard amenity for Twiddy homes. If you would like to rent bikes, Just for the Beach, Moneysworth, and Ocean Atlantic Rentals all provide this service. For contact information, please visit https://www.twiddy.com/activities/services/.

- Answered by Twiddy on 12/2/2015

Question:

I see it says 5 bedrooms, from the pictures it looks like the same bedroom is used twice, how many beds are actually in this home. Thanks!

Answer:

Kristen, T21932 provides 5 bedrooms. The Level 2 bedroom with 2 twins is not currently shown.

- Answered by Twiddy on 8/28/2015

Question:

Does Summerland have a Keurig?

Answer:

Danielle, T21932 currently provides a standard drip style coffee maker. A Keurig is not currently provided.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/31/2015

Question:

How far of a drive is it from the house to the nearest restaurants/ice cream/shops?

Answer:

That's a great question, Wendy. The closest restaurants and shops to this home will be located in the Corolla Light Town Center, which is located 9 miles south of this home. It would take an average drive time of 30 minutes to reach this shopping complex.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/18/2015

Question:

I will be visiting this home for the first time in a week. We are so excited. But I was curious if we were to allowed to have bonfires on the beach? and Also, what is the exact address so then I can plug it into my GPS?

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, Natalie! Unfortunately, beach bonfires are strictly prohibited in Southern Shores, Duck, and Corolla (including the 4x4 beaches). The address to the home for your GPS is 1932 Sandfiddler Road, Corolla, NC 27927 and a highlighted map will be provided as well with directions to the home in your check-in packet.

- Answered by Twiddy on 9/13/2014

Question:

Is their a coffee maker, blender, towels, beach chairs if so how many?

Answer:

Cerina, there will be a coffee maker, a blender, and at least 5 beach chairs in all of our Twiddy homes. Bed and bath linens are also provided, but not beach towels; they can be rented however, at a fee of $5.00, plus tax, per towel!

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/24/2014

Question:

Do you have a picture of the room with the twin beds? I'm vacationing here in August; Very excited & was just curious. The home is lovely!

Answer:

We look forward to hosting your stay at this beautiful home, Meg! Unfortunately, we do not have available photos of the Level 2 Bedroom with 2 twins. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.

- Answered by Twiddy on 6/18/2014

Question:

Is the pool complete yet? Will you be posting pictures soon?

Answer:

Good news, James! Photos of the completed pool at T21932 are now available for you to view online. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.

- Answered by Twiddy on 5/14/2014

Question:

Will the pool construction be complete before the April rentals start?

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, JT! Private pools are a seasonable amenity available the weekend of April 25th through the weekend of October 12th, unless otherwise stated on www.twiddy.com. The private pool at T21932 is on schedule to be completed and available for guests to use beginning April 27th.

- Answered by Twiddy on 2/22/2014

Question:

Where is the beach access? It states directly across from the house but the aerial view doesn't show it.

Answer:

Great question, Pam! The beach access is located approximately 20 feet south of T21932. It sits between this home and the oceanfront lots.

- Answered by Twiddy on 2/7/2014

Question:

Does the basement offer activities for kids ages 13 and up? Pool table?, video games?, etc?

Answer:

Mike, this home does not have a basement, or a game room!

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/28/2014

Question:

Would you be able to inform me when the pool will be completed and up and running? Thanks.

Answer:

Hello Amanda! The pool will be operational for the 2014 season. All of our pools are scheduled to open the weekend of April 25th.

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/27/2014

Question:

When will the pool be completed?

Answer:

Eric, this home will be open for the season beginning 4/6, and all of our pools open the week of 4/25!

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/26/2014

Question:

Would you please describe where the new pool is located? Is it in front of the house (oceanside), next to the house, or in the rear? Thank you.

Answer:

Robert, the pool will be on the south side of the home, so as you are looking at the front of the home on the web site, it will be on the right hand side!

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/23/2014

Question:

Can I assume that the house's furniture and decorations shown in the pictures is accurate? It's lovely & definitely a draw for me!

Answer:

Yes, you can Heather! It is just as lovely as it appears, and will soon have its own pool to complete the package!

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/19/2014

Question:

Is there a hot tub included in this beach house while viewing pictures I saw one in a bedroom window ??

Answer:

Yes Heather, there is a hot tub, and it is pictured in photo #19 on the slideshow!

- Answered by Twiddy on 1/13/2014

Question:

Is there an option to have the pool heated? Thank you!

Answer:

Thank you for your inquiry, Michelle! The private pool at T21932 does not offer the option of being heated.

- Answered by Twiddy on 11/26/2013

Question:

Does summerland have tvs in all bedrooms?

Answer:

We guarantee televisions to be in all the common areas of our homes, and in this case, that would be the great room. Unless advertised, televisions are not in all the bedrooms, but according to the most recent property report, this home did have televisions in two of the 5 bedrooms!

- Answered by Twiddy on 8/13/2013

Question:

Does the house have beach chairs, umbrellas and toys for the beach? Thank you

Answer:

Elisha, umbrellas and beach toys are not standard amenities for our homes. Every Twiddy home provides 5 beach chairs. If you would like to rent additional beach equipment, Just for the Beach, Moneysworth, and Ocean Atlantic Rentals all provide this service. For contact information, please visit www.twiddy.com/activities/services.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/17/2013

Question:

Does the house have a high chair for a child

Answer:

A high chair is not provided, but you can rent one from one of the following local equipment companies: Ocean Atlantic Rentals, Just For The Beach Rentals, or Moneysworth. Contact information for all three companies can be found here: www.twiddy.com/activities/services.aspx.

- Answered by Twiddy on 7/8/2013